CCRIF Scholarship Programme, Deadline: 2 June 2019

CCRIF SPC (formerly the Caribbean Catastrophe Risk Insurance Facility) is offering scholarships for Masters or MBA programs related to disaster risk management which are available at eligible universities in the United Kingdom, United States, Canada, and at eligible universities in the Caribbean, other than the University of the West Indies.

Eligibility: Citizens of CARICOM countries and/or CCRIF Caribbean member countries.


Disaster risk management (DRM)

Disaster risk financing

Environmental management


Climate studies

Engineering with a disaster risk management component

Management studies with a risk management component

Environmental Economics


Actuarial science

Natural/physical sciences with a disaster risk management component

(Catastrophe) Risk Management

Property/Casualty Insurance

Other hazard/disaster related disciplines

MBA with a Major in risk management and/or insurance or a related field.


Bachelor’s degree with first class or upper second class honours (GPA of at least 3.0) in a field related to disaster risk management, environmental management, geography, geology, engineering, actuarial science or a related discipline. 

Application Deadline: 2 June 2019

For information on how to apply click here.

Scroll to Top